The Mega Online Bookstore
Welcome Guest | Login | Home | Contact Us | Live Chat
Shopping from USA? Shop in Your Local Currency, Visit

The Crucible A Play in Four Acts



Rs. 951.00

Rs. 354.00
Save Rs. 597.00

Enquire about this book


Normally Ships in 19 Days.

Ships From New Delhi

Free Shipping within India

Shipping Charges

Check Delivery Estimate and Shipping Cost for this book

Book Information

Publisher:Penguin Books
Published In:2000
Binding Type:Paperback
Weight:162.00 gms
Pages:pp. 126

The book "The Crucible A Play in Four Acts" is written by Arthur Miller. This book was published in the year 2000. The ISBN number 0141182555|9780141182551 is assigned to the Paperback version of this title. This book has total of pp. 126 (Pages). The publisher of this title is Penguin Books. We have about 115944 other great books from this publisher. The Crucible A Play in Four Acts is currently Available with us.

Related Books

Tilli The Butterfly,812372585X,9788123725857

Tilli The Butterfly

Mala Singh, Ram ...

Our Price: Rs. 18.00

Sons and Lovers,8174731970,9788174731975

Sons and Lovers

D.H. Lawrence

Our Price: Rs. 99.00

Godan A Novel of Peasant India,8172242190,9788172242190

Godan A Novel of Peasant ...

Jai Ratan, P. L ...

Our Price: Rs. 295.00

The Complete Long Stories of Sherlock Holmes,8172240538,9788172240530

The Complete Long Stories ...

Arthur Conan Do ...

Our Price: Rs. 195.00

Talkative Man,8185986126,9788185986128

Talkative Man

R.K. Narayan

Our Price: Rs. 90.00

War and Peace 6th Impression,8171674321,9788171674329

War and Peace 6th Impress ...

Constance Garne ...

Our Price: Rs. 295.00

About the Book

Arthur Miller's classic parable of mass hysteria draws a chilling parallel between the Salem witch-hunt of 1692-'one of the strangest and most awful chapters in human history-and the McCarthyism which gripped America in the 1950s. The story of how the small community of Salem is stirred into madness by superstition, paranoia and malice, culminating in a violent climax, is a savage attack on the evils of mindless persecution and the terrifying power of false accusations.

About the Author

Daniel Day ler was born in New York in 1915 and studied at the University of Michigan. His plays include All My Sons (1947); Death of a Salesman (1949), which won the Pulitzer Prize and the Drama Critics' Circle Award; The Crucible (1953), which won a Tony Award; A Memory of Two Mondays (1955); A View from the Bridge (1955); After the Fall (1963); Incident at Vichy (1964); The Price (1968); The Archbishop's Ceiling (1977); The American Clock (1980); Playing for Time (1981), which won the Peabody Award; Two-Way Mirror (1985); Danger : Memory! (1986); Ride Down Mount Morgan (1990); The Last Yankee (1992); and Broken Class (1994), which won the Olivier Award for Best Play in 1995. His play The Creation of the World and Other Business (1972) was made into a musical, Up From Paradise, in 1974. His screenplays for film include The Misfits, starring Clark Gable and Marilyn Monroe; and The Crucible, starring Daniel Day Lewis, Winona Ryder and Paul Scofield, which was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Screenplay in 1996.

Arthur Miller has been awarded Honorary Doctorates from Harvard and Oxford Universities. In addition to his works for stage and screen he is also The Author of Focus, a novel; Don't Need You Anymore, a collection of short stories; and Plain Girl, a short work of prose fiction. In collaboration with his wife, the photographer Inge Morath, he has published In Russia (1969); In the Country (1977); Chinese Encounters (1979); and Salesman in Beijing (1984), based on his experience directing a production of Death of a Salesman in China. His autobiography, Time Bends, was published in 1987.


A Note on the Historical Accuracy of This Play

1. Act One (An Overture)
2. Act Two
3. Act Three
4. Act Four

Echoes Down the Corridor