The Mega Online Bookstore
Welcome Guest | Login | Home | Contact Us | Live Chat
Shopping from USA? Shop in Your Local Currency, Visit

Stillness Speaks 6th Reprint

by  , , ,

Normally Ships in 13 Days.

Ships From New Delhi

Shipping Charges

Check Delivery Estimate and Shipping Cost for this book

Book Information

Publisher:Yogi Impressions Books Pvt. Ltd.
Published In:2009
Binding Type:Paperback
Weight:234.00 gms
Pages:pp. xiv + 129

The book "Stillness Speaks 6th Reprint" is written by Eckhart Tolle. This book was published in the year 2009. The ISBN number 8188479462|9788188479467 is assigned to the Paperback version of this title. This book has total of pp. xiv + 129 (Pages). The publisher of this title is Yogi Impressions Books Pvt. Ltd.. We have about 138 other great books from this publisher. Stillness Speaks 6th Reprint is currently Available with us.

Related Books

Aparokshanubhuti Or Self-Realization of Sri Sankaracharya,8175051078,9788175051072

Aparokshanubhuti Or Self- ...


Our Price: Rs. 20.00

Megaliving From the Monk Who Sold His Ferrari : 30 Days to a Perfect Life,8172246145,9788172246143

Megaliving From the Monk ...

Robin Sharma

Our Price: Rs. 175.00

9 Most Powerful Ways to Improve Your People Skills,8172246048,9788172246044

9 Most Powerful Ways to I ...

George W. Fotis

Our Price: Rs. 150.00

The Magic Power of Self Image Psychology,8172241275,9788172241278

The Magic Power of Self I ...

Maxwell Maltz

Our Price: Rs. 195.00

The Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam,8171510817,9788171510818

The Reconstruction of Rel ...

Mohammad Iqbal

Our Price: Rs. 150.00

How to Listen Better [A Practical Approach to the Art of Listening Effectively],8120717996,9788120717992

How to Listen Better [A P ...

G.C. Ahuja, Pra ...

Our Price: Rs. 95.00

About the Book

The essence of Eckhart Tolle's message is easy to grasp : If we connect to the stillness within, we move beyond our active minds and emotions and discover great depths of lasting peace, contentment, and serenity. With his bestselling first book, The Power of Now, his message has reached millions of people worldwide. Now, in his long - awaited second book, Tolle gives us the essence of his teaching in short, simple pieces that anyone can easily understand.

Stillness Speaks is organized into ten chapters whose subjects range from "Beyond the Thinking Mind" to "Suffering and the End of Suffering." Each chapter is a mosaic of individual entries, concise and complete in themselves, but profoundly transformative when read as a whole.

Eckhart Tolle understands the spiritual needs of our time. He draws from the essence of all spiritual traditions, expressing these truths in startlingly fresh new ways. The result is a Book that is paradoxically both ancient and contemporary, filled with timely and powerful messages. Stillness Speaks can be no less than an awakening for readers willing to give the words a chance to work their quiet magic.

About the Author

Eckhart Tolle was born in Germany, where he spent the first thirteen years of his life. After graduating from the University of London, he was a research scholar and supervisor at Cambridge University. When he was twenty - nine, a profound spiritual transformation virtually dissolved his old identity and radically changed the course of his life.

The next few years were devoted to understanding, integrating, and deepening that transformation, which marked the beginning of an intense inward journey.

Eckhart is not aligned with any particular Religion or tradition. In his teaching, he conveys a simple yet profound message with the timeless and uncomplicated clarity of the ancient spiritual masters : there is a way out of suffering and into peace.

Eckhart is currently traveling extensively, taking his teachings and his presence throughout the world. He has lived in Vancouver, Canada, since 1996. Cover Design : Mary Ann Casler
Photo : Rick Tang



Chap. 1 : Silence & Stillness
Chap. 2 : Beyond the Thinking Mind
Chap. 3 : The Egoic Self
Chap. 4 : The Now
Chap. 5 : Who you Truly are
Chap. 6 : Acceptance & Surrender
Chap. 7 : Nature
Chap. 8 : Relationships
Chap. 9 : Death & the Eternal
Chap. 10 : Suffering & the End of Suffering